New tax treaty between Luxembourg and France

On 20 March 2018, a new double tax treaty and an associated protocol (“New DTT”) were signed by the French and Luxembourg governments. The New DTT will replace the current double tax treaty (dated 1 April 1958) and it will enter into force at the earliest on 1 January 2019, after the completion of the ratification process by each State.

Contributing Advisors