McCarthy Lebit Employment Law Principal Ann-Marie Ahern Welcomed into Cleveland-Marshall College of Law Hall of Fame

Kenneth B. LiffmanChairman of the Board and President, McCarthy, Lebit, Crystal & Liffman Co., LPA

CLEVELAND, OH (August 6, 2020) – McCarthy, Lebit, Crystal & Liffman Co., LPA announced today that principal attorney Ann-Marie Ahern has been admitted into the Cleveland-Marshall College of Law 2020 Hall of Fame.

At McCarthy Lebit, Ahern is a Board Member and the head of the Employment law practice. She earned her Juris Doctor, cum laude, from Cleveland-Marshall in 1998 and currently is a Member of the Board of Visitors at Cleveland-Marshall, and co-chairs the school’s Career Planning and Placement Workgroup. 

For more than 20 years she has built her practice being a fierce advocate for employees, and has successfully litigated hundreds of employment disputes, including trial cases to juries involving issues of age discrimination, sex discrimination and harassment, race discrimination, disability discrimination/failure to accommodate, wrongful discharge, and illegal retaliation. As an Ohio State Board Certified Specialist in Labor and Employment Law, Ahern has obtained more than $75 million in settlements and verdicts on behalf of her clients.

Best Lawyers ®, a respected peer-reviewed directory, named her the 2020 Plaintiff’s Employment “Lawyer of the Year” for Cleveland, Ohio. She has also been honored by Super Lawyers® as one of the Top 100 lawyers in Ohio.


As a passionate spokesperson on issues of civil rights, Ahern is a nationally-recognized authority on employment law, and has been quoted in The Washington Post,, and USA Today.  She has been at the forefront of the #MeToo and pay equity awareness movements.

According to its website, “the Cleveland-Marshall Hall of Fame was established in 2017 to honor the outstanding contributions to the success and prestige of our law school by distinguished alumni, faculty, staff, friends and community leaders.”

Contributing Advisors

Robert T. GlickmanManaging Principal, McCarthy, Lebit, Crystal & Liffman Co., LPA